Progress Report #4

“Don’t be too harsh to these poems until they’re typed.  I always think typescript lends some sort of certainty:  at least, if the things are bad then, they appear to be bad with conviction.” –Dylan Thomas
Another Monday, another update.
I’ve discovered that there is a reason why you see so many students working on research papers and science projects in the library during the school year. The library is a place that just screams “it’s time to work”. This past Wednesday, I got more work done on my short story in a single hour than I did in three weeks. I’m nearly finished with the first half, and at that point, it’ll be all downhill from there.
Untitled Short Story – work-in-progress
Page Count – 6
Word Count – 3971
Most other writing, however, was preempted by a lot of computer work, research, and job applications. This week should see its completion. Though not as rubust as I had hoped, I am very pleased with last week’s progress.
See you next week, readers.
–Stephen
Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

