Progress Report #5

“I must do something to keep my thoughts fresh and growing. I dread nothing so much as falling into a rut and feeling myself becoming a fossil.” –James A. Garfield

Have I mentioned that I love going to the library to write? (To answer my own question Yes. Yes, I have.) The downside is, now I have much more reading to do. Then again, that may not be much of a downside. It’s quite comforting to know that no matter where I go, I’ll never run out of things to read both in brick-and-mortar and digital outlets. Anyway, here is this week’s progress.

Untitled Short Story – work-in-progress
Page Count – 8
Word Count – 4817

I think I’ve decided to shelve Maiden Flight of the Firebird for a while and focus on a novel that’s a little less depressing. Seriously, readers, it’s starting to get to me. đŸ˜¦ So needless to say, my next novel project is one that involves not a single human character. It primarily involves bees, so a great deal of research time will be spent before any work is done, and I want everything to be as realistic as possible. Am I taking a note from Richard Adams or Gene Stratton-Porter? It’s hard to say, but I’m sure it’ll turn out okay. I also have a children’s book in preproduction as well.

I apologize to all my regular readers (assuming that I have regular readers) for missing last week on my progress report. Things came up and it just couldn’t happen. But regardless, I’m back, and I intend to keep the updates coming.

See you next week, readers.

–Stephen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

