Progress Report #6

“He only is advancing in life whose heart is getting softer, whose blood warmer, whose brain quicker, whose spirit is entering into living peace.” –John Ruskin

Writing has mostly been put on the backburner this week. I just found out that I might have a job pretty soon, so I’ve been doing everything I can to make sure I qualify for it.

I’ve been putting some research time into my new novel, which is thus far untitled, but most of my time has been taken up by computer work. My short story has a name now. It’s called Fantasy on an American Theme. Its name is derived from the names given to musical pieces in the classical/romantic era, and the chapter titles are named as movements in a symphony, taken from the tempo markings used to describe the mood of each movement.

Fantasy on an American Theme – work-in-progress

Page Count – 8
Word Count – 5048

The thematic naming convention comes from the story being centered around music. I’m not being pretentious or anything, so don’t worry about that.

I’ve also got a couple of articles lined up for this week and next, so keep your eyes peeled for them.

See you next week, readers.

–Stephen

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

